Acid på Svenska – Soon out!

On Aug 26 by admin


Dreams do come true! Acid på svenska EP is soon to be released on WMWL label!

Pre-Order Link at Juno.co.uk!

Presale in Stockholm at:

Snikars Records

Pre-sale in Malmö at:


Acid på Svenska

In 1964 Jan Johansson, the legendary Swedish Jazz Composer, made an equally legendary recording of some of the most famous Swedish folksongs, titled Jazz på Svenska.

This record has become stuff of legend and myth, and influenced many musicians and is found in almost every Swedish home, but also gained international acclaim.

In 2015, almost 50 years after Jazz på Svenska, the Swedish producer Christian Lappalainen, aka Calico, made an acid remix of all these classical folksongs, with a new twist. Keeping the original melodies and harmonies intact, he has infused them in a 303 acid bath, and the result are simply amazing.

Having released on Svek, G Force and other labels, Christian aka Calico has made this project his dreamchild and WMWL is honoured to be chosen to publish this magnificient piece of electronic and jazzy saga.

A bridge between electronic music and jazz, between classical school and acid house, this record represents the finest of Swedish song there is to be hand. Only a limited version of this release will be available on vinyl, but it will be released as a digital one too, with some bonus tracks not on the vinyl.

Release date: Autumn 2015, vinyl and digital.

Pre-Order Link at Juno.co.uk!

Posted in Featured, News, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Tiger Stripes On A House Safari

On Apr 25 by admin

Sweden’s legendary house mechanic mixes a safari set. Mostly his own productions and recent releases. Tiger Stripes Tour mix is celebrating Mikaels epic start of 2012 with fresh new releases on Toolroom Records, Get Physical MusicMy Favorite Robot and Steve Bug’s Audiomatique. And this is just a start as Tiger Stripes will be releasing a full lengther together with Magnus Carlsson of Weeping Willows during this summer.

Posted in Featured, News, Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Win a two months residency in Ibiza

On Apr 5 by admin

Calling out to all the house & techno djs in Sweden & beyond! This is your chance to kick-start your Dj-carreer in Ibiza – the epicentre of electronic music.


  • Winners flown to Ibiza where they will attend the International Music Summit.
  • Winners partake in a DJ bootcamp held in Ibiza and presided over by Sasha, Luciano, Jamie Jones and 2 Many DJs.
  • Three top DJs selected at the bootcamp win a 2 month residency at Ibiza’s best clubs.
  • Three resident DJs receive a monthly salary, centrally located accommodation and an incredible kick-start to their career. To get involved click the ‘Enter’ button, and check out some of the Swedish entrences below. There are not too many Swedish Djs in this comp so far – so this is your chance to shine.

The competition is run by Burn Studios, Beatport, Mixmag and Sae Institute and powered by Mixcloud.

Hurry up as the deadline is on saturday the 7th!


Posted in Featured, News, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tiger Stripes – It All Comes Back (Featuring Cevin Fisher)

On Mar 26 by admin

Tiger Stripes has been carving out the finest productions for some time now, from deep techno to big room tech-house and now ‘It All Comes Back’, which is no exception on quality. Combining Detroit influenced stabs with deep beats and the vocal talents of Cevin Fisher, expect Tiger Stripes’ latest offering to be taking over the coolest floors this season.

Posted in Featured, News, Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Jon Dasilva Mixing things up (Tour 2012 Mix)

On Mar 25 by admin

The original Haçienda resident, the “Eric Cantona” of House Music delivers a smoking hot podcast.

Now residing in the sunny Stockholm, Jon Dasilva kick-starts his 2012 tour at Elektroklubben, Lipz in Trollhättan: http://www.facebook.com/events/386745554669476

Posted in Featured, News, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Jonsson/Alter Winner of “Best Dance” Award at Manifestgalan

On Feb 6 by admin

Kontra Musik Jonsson/Alter won the prestigious award for best dance at Manifestgalan. Manifestgalan is Sweden’s independent music prize supporting new artists and music. Read more about the winners of Manifest 2012 here.

Posted in Featured, News, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

WMWL Podcast by Ulf Eriksson (Kontra Musik Showcase)

On Jan 21 by admin

Ulf Eriksson takes us on a journey into the depth of Kontra Musik. The mix is like a presentation of the label from the first release to their latest one. For 2012 we can expect many more releases from Kontra Musik Showcase; “Great stuff and totally unexpected for the label. Which of course is perfect. Predictability is a deadly sin in music” Ulf says. We couldn’t agree more.

1. Agaric – the Outside [KM002]
2. Jonsson/Alter – Olidan [KM019]
3. Jonsson/Alter – Djup House [KM022]
4. Jason Fine – Half (Anton Zap remix) [KM009]
5. Rivet – Metrist [KM023]
6. Jason Fine – Control Voltage (Oni Ayhun remix) [KM013]
7. Jason Fine – Human Need (Heinrich Mueller Celestial Sphere mix) [KM010]
8. Mokira – Time Track [KM018.1]
9. Mokira/Marcel Dettmann – Factory Report 1 [KM017]
10. Agaric – Playing Games [KM001] + Jason Fine – Inuit [KM008.2]
11. Scaff – SSM 440 [KM006]
12. Mokira – Time Track (Silent Servant remix) [KM018.1]
13. Agaric – Playing Games (Marcel Dettmann remix) [KM005]
14. One aka Tobias Von Hofsten – Deep Thought [KM003]
15. Jason Fine – Many to many (Ben Klock remix) [KM013]
16. Luke Hess – Believe and Receive (Shedsdeepanddubbydub remix) [KM007]
17. Jonsson/Alter – Orgelpunkten [KM019]
18. Jonsson/Alter – Tre Ackord [KM022]
19. Gunnar Jonsson – Massage Rutin 1 [KM014]

Posted in Featured, News, Uncategorized | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Tiger Stripes Release on Toolroom Records

On Oct 4 by admin

Tiger Stripes is back with a brand new EP ‘This Is / The Grand’ on Toolroom Records. After his debut on Toolroom Records with ‘Together Forever’ Tiger Stripes continues with a flawless mix of the deepest house sprinkled with some big room beats. Beatport Link.

Posted in Featured, News, Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Andycap – Abzaro / Time [MRIZE010]

On Jun 1 by admin

Andycap explores new segments of music production and will be releasing two  tracks on Sweden based Macarize Records. A progressive Abzaro and the out-door summer track Time. Out: June the 6th

[audio:http://wmwl.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/01-Abzaro-Original-Mix.mp3|titles=Andycap – Abzaro (Original Mix)] [audio:http://wmwl.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/02-Time-Original-Mix.mp3|titles=Andycap – Time (Original Mix)] Posted in Featured, News, Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment